July Foodie Pen Pals :)

(This was supposed to post yesterday, but I had some technical difficulties…hope this works…)

Here we go again, another month of foodie pen pals!Β  It was another great month to be a part of such a great group!

I sent out a little package to Melissa and she wrote a lovely post about what I sent. You can read about it on her site, Treats with a Twist! I am glad you enjoyed the package Melissa πŸ™‚

I received an amazing package in the mail from Melinda over at Kitchen-Tested.com! She took to heart what I could and could not eat and even included a beautiful little note πŸ™‚

Image

The box was filled with many wonderful items to add to my kitchen!

Image

Quinoa Flour- I am so excited to have this! I have been on the lookout for new flours to try, so this was just perfect. There is even a scone recipe on the back that I can not wait to try!
Organic Amber Agave- I have used this on my waffles (since I don’t use syrup), and it was amazing! I have used it in some tea as well. Just a nice hint of sweet without over-doing it.
Ginger Chips- I had never heard of these before, so it makes it even more exciting to try. I am thinking about using them with the scones. Doesn’t a ginger scone sound amazing?!?
Cornbread Muffin Mix- As soon as I saw that box I added turkey chili to the dinner menu for the week.Β  I used the cornbread mix to make mini muffins. Perfect to go along with the chili.
Home Free cookies- Between my husband and I, the box only lasted a few days! They were delish πŸ™‚

Here are the mini muffins! Yummo πŸ™‚
Image

Thank you again Melinda for your sweet package!

If you think this sounds like a fun group to participate in, you are right! To find out more, click here to learn all about it!

Leave a Reply

