August Foodie Pen Pals :)

Well it is that time of month again to reveal what my awesome foodie pen pal sent me this month!

My FPP was Natalie from Florida.  She sent a wonderful package filled with great items that were tasty in my mouth and tummy. 

When I opened the box everything was wrapped in pink and purple tissue paper! My favorite colors 🙂

Image

 

Sadly when I opened the box the jar homemade granola that Natalie made had broke.  But I was able to salvage some of it and it was SO yummy!!!ImageImage

 

How can you go wrong with dark chocolate?!? In my book you really can’t 🙂
I am weird about coconut, as I like the flavor but I am not huge on the texture, but in this case I really enjoyed the mix with the dark chocolate!Image

I am a huge fan of quinoa and I can not try this type! I have gotten my husband to like it as well, so YAY for a gluten free protein!Image

This has the most amazing smell! I can not wait to get a chance to try it.  I am hoping this weekend will be just such a time 🙂Image

I am such a fan of coconut water! It makes me happy to have one flavored with one of my favorite fruits.  It just made me feel like I was on a beach for just a few minutes!!Image

I pretty much dug into this bar right away as I was so hungry and it was really good!  I am always on the hunt for new (to me) gluten free bars I can have with me for my on the go crazy life!

Image

So here is the package (minus the granola) 🙂

Thanks again Natalie!!!

Image

If you want to see what I sent to Shannon, there is a great post here!

And if you are interested in seeing more about FFP and what it is all about check out this information from the founder, Lindsay!

 

~E~

By Pink and Purple Lemonade

Leave a Reply

