Efl 4 Health beginning of round 2!

Round 2 Well I was matched with my new elf, Carli! She is wonderful! So far we have been able to email several times, keep each other accountable on twitter, and this morning I saw she sent me a super cool e-card!  Even though we both seem to be SUPER busy, she has been on top of it 🙂

Day 1- Drink and track water!
So today’s goal was to drink an oz of water for each lb.  Not to go into how much anyone weighs, but considering that, every person needs a different amount of water.  The once recommended 8 ounces of water a day is a good start, but probably not enough, at least it is never enough for me.  I usually try to get 10-12 cups a day, but I knew I could step it up.  A few weeks ago I saw this little helpful list that has helped encourage me even more to start my day off with water!
IMG_2917 IMG_4898

I had a few comments about being over-hydrated, and although it is possible, I have never had an issue with that, and today I was not over-hydrating either.  It is far more common to be dehydrated.  Honestly the water challenge, in which I drank about 240 oz of water over 15 hours, it was the first day I can remember in my life that I did not feel thirsty AT all!  It was kind of nice.
In case anyone wants to know more about over-hydration, you basically have to drink more than the usually recommended 12-24oz/hour.  It is also more common to over-hydrate if you are working out hard, running for long periods of time or other strenuous activity.  It all comes down to balance between water and electrolytes in the body.  If you want to read more, check out this great site!

There are SO many pros to drinking water:
1. Lose weight
2. Natural Remedy for Headache:

3. Look Younger with Healthier Skin
4.
Better Productivity at Work
5.
Better Exercise
6.
Helps in Digestion and Constipation
7.
Less Cramps and Sprains
8. Less Likely to Get Sick and Feel Health
9.
Relieves Fatigue
10.
Better Mood
11.
Reduce the Risk of Cancer
For more information on these amazing reasons to drink water, click here!

One con I run into is that I have to use the restroom often!  :0

Day 2- Clean out/organize your fridge/pantry
I don’t have a lot of words for this day, but Lindsay has a fabulous post on some really great pantry staples.  I don’t have all of these on hand, but many of them are in my own tiny pantry 🙂
IMG_4901IMG_4902

IMG_4899IMG_4900 IMG_4808 IMG_4812 IMG_4819

Hope you are having a fabulous week!

~E~

Leave a Reply

