Valentine’s Day

Well, the babies and I have been busy this week getting a special gift ready for their mom and dad!

 

We started with a blank canvas…literally 🙂

IMG_7114I picked out some paint colors that I thought would be cute.  I did not want to do the traditional blue and pink for boy and girl. I have to say, I like glitter paint, but if I am to do this kind of project again, I would not use it.  I would use regular paint, and then put a layer of clear glitter paint over the finished product.  Live and learn.

IMG_7115We worked on Miss A’s first.  In my mind the ‘O’ in the word ‘LOVE’ would be a perfect circle.  Well, doing art with 14 month old twins, that did NOT happen.  Ha.  So I had to improvise.  I think they turned out alright.  The feet were pretty easy to do and in the end I really like how these turned out.  I hope their parents love them too 🙂

IMG_7116 IMG_7117IMG_7118

By Pink and Purple Lemonade

Leave a Reply

