Reveal day!

THIS WAS SUPPOSE TO POST YESTERDAY BUT I RAN INTO SOME TECHNICAL CHALLENGES.  I AM STILL HAVING SOME ISSUES TODAY UPLOADING PHOTOS SO I AM POSTING THE WRITING AND I HOPE THE PICS WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON!

YAY, the pics are working now!

It is that time of the month again to reveal what my amazing Foodie Pen Pal sent!!!
This month my FPP was Kristin 🙂
She is from the New England area so she sent me some delicious items I have been enjoying 🙂

When I first opened the package there was a really sweet note.  She explained she picked up several of the items for me at some of her favorite local stores! YES!
IMG_7560

My husband spotted some chocolate right away and wanted to dig right in.  Poor guy had to wait while I took some pictures 🙂

She sent an amazing assortment of food items and a new magazine I have never read before.
IMG_7569
Chocolate covered anything (well maybe except bugs), is pretty amazing to me, so some chocolate covered cashews AND popcorn were so amazing! My hubs and I finished them off last night after doing some rearranging of furniture in my office! It was hard work and the treat helped ease the sore muscles 🙂
IMG_7565 IMG_7566

Kristin was so thoughtful and took into consideration my food limitations and likes/dislikes.  She sent along a bag of Pirate’s Booty.  I have had it before, and already knew I liked it, so I let my hubs have the bag (small size) and he also enjoyed it.  I haven’t had any since I moved away from Chicago 5 years ago, so I will need to see if I can find it here in Houston.
IMG_7561
Kristin also took time to look over this blog to see that I am a ‘runner’ and sent some of her favorite running fuel supplies!  A really yummy looking granola bar from all natural ingredients, and some gel shots and power energy blasts to help me stay energized during long training sessions.  She also offered herself as a source of wisdom should I need one while I am training for various races!!!
IMG_7564
IMG_7567   IMG_7568
She also sent along some tea which I have already been enjoying in the evenings!
IMG_7562

Thank you so much Kristin for your sweet and thoughtful package!  You did a great job!

If being a Foodie Pen Pal sounds like something YOU would like to get involved with, here is how it works!

-On the 5th of the month, you will receive your penpal pairing via email. It will be your responsibility to contact your penpal and get their mailing address and any other information you might need like allergies or dietary restrictions.
-You will have until the 15th of the month to put your box of goodies in the mail. On the last day of the month, you will post about the goodies you received from your penpal!
-The boxes are to be filled with fun foodie things, local food items or even homemade treatsThe spending limit is $15The box must also include something written. This can be anything from a note explaining what’s in the box, to a fun recipe…use your imagination!
-You are responsible for figuring out the best way to ship your items depending on their size and how fragile they are. (Don’t forget about flat rate boxes!)
-Foodie Penpals is open to blog readers as well as bloggers. If you’re a reader and you get paired with a blogger, you can choose to write a short guest post for your penpal to post on their blog about what you received. If two readers are paired together, neither needs to worry about writing a post for that month.
– Foodie Penpals is open to US, Canadian residents & UK residents.  Please note, Canadian Residents will be paired with other Canadians only. We’ve determined things might get too slow and backed up if we’re trying to send foods through customs across the border from US to Canada and vice versa. So, I’m going to keep two separate lists and match US w/ US and Canada w/ Canada!

***If you’re in the UK, please contact Carol Anne from This Is Rock Salt at rocksalt@thisisrocksalt.com to get involved!

You can click HERE to sign up for March!

Be blessed!

~E~

By Pink and Purple Lemonade

Leave a Reply

